Connect Mode and Factory Mode

The Yale Connect Hub can return to the "CONNECT MODE" in different ways:

1) CONNECT MODE: Press the button on the back of the Hub for 5 seconds, until a green light turns on. When releasing the button, the central LED should flash green. The device will remain visible in your Yale Connect account and if you had associated components, these will still be linked to the Hub.You will have to repeat the process “Linking a new Yale Connect Hub” from Menu/ Devices >"Add devices" button. The Yale Connect application will recognize the Hub and it will be activated again with all the components previously linked to it.

2) RESET TO FACTORY MODE: In this case the Yale Connect Hub will unlink fromthe Wi-Fi® network and also unlink all the components associated with it.

You can perform this process in two ways:

A) From the Yale Connect app: Menu / Devices> select the Hub and press the "Delete" icon. The device will remain in "CONNECT MODE" ready to be reinstalled. You can verify that it is actually in this mode, if the indicator light remains flashing green.Then, you must relink your device from the Yale Connect application.

B) Press the button on the back of the Hub for 10 seconds until a red light turns on. When releasing the button, the central LED should flash green. The Hub will remain visible in your Yale Connect account, you must remove it from Menu / Devices> select the Hub and press the "Delete" icon. The Yale Connect Hub will be ready to be reinstalled.

ATTENTION: When you reset to the Factory Mode, all locks linked to the Yale Connect Hub will be unlinked.

ATTENTION: When you reset to the Factory Mode, all PIN codes (except the Master PIN code) stored in the digital locks linked to the Hub will be deleted.Locks cannot be operated remotely or locally, only through the Master PIN code.