FAQ

Where do I download the Yale Connect video app?

The Yale Connect video app is available for Latin America from Google Play and / or the App Store.

What version of the operating system should I have on my mobile device?

Before installing a Wi-Fi bullet camera, we recommend that you verify in Google Play and/or App Store that the operating system of your mobile devices is compatible with the Yale Connect video app.

How do I create a Yale Connect video account?

For registration in the Yale Connect video app, you only need to have a valid email account to register.

  • For security reasons, the email account you choose cannot be modified in the app.
  • If you want to use another email account, you must delete the account and create it again with the new desired email.
How can I delete my account?

Login to the Yale Connect video app with your credentials.

• Go to the Main Menu> My Account> Security> Delete Account.

The session will be closed and you will be able to create an account again. You can use the same email you used before.

Can I connect the camera via Ethernet?

Yes, it is possible to connect the camera via Ethernet cable.

Can I be logged in with my admin account on multiple mobile devices?

Yes, it is possible to have the session started on different mobile devices at the same time.

Can I add more user accounts to this camera?

No, the Yale Connect video app only allows one user account per device.

How many video devices can I have linked in the Yale Connect video app?

With your account you can manage up to 16 video devices.

How do I know if the Yale device I have is compatible with the Yale Connect video app?

You will find which devices are compatible with the Yale Connect video app from our website.

I forgot my password, how can I recover it?

You can request a new password by going to the Yale Connect video app, option "Forgot your password?" A temporary password will be sent to the email provided. We recommend changing this new password to one that is familiar to you.

How do I delete a video device from my account?

Go to the main menu of the app and in the camera settings select the "Delete" option. You can also carry out this action from "Devices".